Human

Happy sunday! Pray tell, how is your evening going?
I’ve spent the better half of mine listening to soft rock songs, drinking tea in a gigantic cup and doodling. I enventually decided on centering my drawing on this music, because i like that the song particularized the feeling of weakness associated with the flaws of being human. I like that it reinforces the importance of acknowledging ― particularly when we feel like it’s our prerogative to take up the world on our shoulder ― that, we are humans, and we sometimes trip and fall.

Featured music: Christina perri, human</em

I’m only human
And I crash and I break down
Your words in my head, knives in my heart
You build me up and then I fall apart
‘Cause I’m only human

Made by me!
Made by me!

The getup: Baby blue/maya blue loose crop top, paired with multicolor pattern, flared mini skirt and an ankle length wedge boot.

The girl: you are adequate, you are resilient, and you are strong. There’s nothing delicate about you!

I hope you like the drawing. 🙂
What kind of music inspires your creativity?

Share your thoughts! x

Leave a Reply

