A little braver

Greetings! This is the first post featured on my new project: Music & Art (i’m so excited!). Here, i’ll be posting more drawings and also featuring the music that will inevitably inspire this drawings.

Featured Music: A little braver, by Empire

I’ve been listening to this song on repeat and it’s no surprise seeing as how it brings to mind; love’s uncertainty that comes with unanswered questions, and the courage to become better and braver. What’s more, it has great lyrics and an amazing tune. What’s not to like, right?

“When it gets hard

I get a little stronger now

I get a little braver now

And when it gets dark

I get a little brighter now

I get a little wiser now

Before I give my heart away”

Drawing made by me
Drawing made by me

The girl: Jess

The getup: Black lace gown, with nipped-in waist line and flared out silk skirt.

Description: My drawing illustrates Jess in a ball gown with an air of questionable sureness which is suggested by the song depicted above. She is also seen ambiguously reaching out, or perhaps, letting go of something out of sight.

Share your comment! x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

