Happiness is…

When i’m not occupied with writing, here’s what i do, I draw. It may appear as mediocre or relatively unimportant in the general scheme of things, but it’s no less important to me as breathing.
Most young people my age pull out their phone when they are at a boring gathering to appear cool. I, however always bring my sketch book to doddle at any chance i get, and considering how I tend to get anxious in the presence of large number of people, drawing never fails to calm me down.

Drawing isn’t something i do to strive for a prize, mostly because it’s simply an activity i take great delight in doing. The emotive response I get when i draw are sometimes beyond words and other times i simply want to launch into a long-winded speech of how completely happy it makes me. At any rate, my style of drawing is solely mine and I hope will only improve with time.

I’ll end this introduction with one of my favourite quote:

“Drawing is putting a line around an idea.”
-Henry Matisse

Drawing #1
Blond & brunette (edited in black and white)
img_20090211_105403

Drawing #2
A girl wearing an Ankara African fabric

Ankara

Drawing #3
Bandgirls, (Oldie but gold).
Inspired by Avenged sevenfold’s Afterlife

img_20150728_100404

Drawing #4 Fashion
fashion

Drawing #5 Pencil sketch
img_20160917_183041

Drawing #6
Fashion, style
1472686350500

Drawing #7 Pencil & Marker
Pen & Marker

Drawing #8 Anime
ninja

Drawing #9 Inspired from one of my favourite book quote ( https://www.goodreads.com/quotes/497530 )
quote

Drawing #10 Playful
playful

What does happiness mean to you? Share your thoughts. x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

