Power in words, mighty in silence

words

“Somehow, we’ll find it. The balance between whom
we wish to be and whom we need to be.
But for now, we simply have to be satisfied with who we are.”
― Brandon Sanderson, The Hero of Ages.

There are 3 verifiable truths about me:

• I am a book nerd.

• I am a contented* introvert.

• I am currently listening to “Fade” by Alan Walker ―oh boy, this song slays!! 🙂
(Okey, i know i have now digressed, but it just had to be said!)

I like to think that balance is inherently important in the general scheme of things. Reason been that there are two kinds of people in the world; the introverted and the extroverted. I believe that if there ever was, only introverts or merely extroverts, we would be left with an unfair disproportion of the world. Put plainly, our world would be beyond sad

We are who we are for a reason. I believe irrevocably that each one of us was created, differently unique and undeniably perfect. Therefore, while some people are blessed with the gift of eloquent speaking, it dosent make the rest of us who can’t– less human or less important.

Trust me, i know! I use to feel all insecure because of my introversion. I would be around people and get panic attacks, because i didnt know what to say or how to act. I avoided social gatherings in particular because my brain would just freeze and i become so disoriented i mostly ended up emotionally distorted, and it only got worse when people around me started asking me questions like, “don’t you ever loosen up”, “Don’t you talk” or “why are you so quiet”. I became overly self-conscious, afraid to do the wrong thing and trying painfully hard to fit in.

It wasn’t untill i grew older i finally found an inner-peace. I got tired of being influenced by society and i stopped dwelling on negative thoughts. I decided to focus solely on being me. I became comfortable in who i am, and in addition grew more confident. I found out that i tend to think more than i talked, which isn’t such a bad thing. Because, life isn’t just about talking, it’s about thinking too!!

Share your thoughts! x

One thought on “Power in words, mighty in silence

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

